June 7, 2022 Offices Up For Election

For a printable version, click here.

*There will be a special vacancy election for U.S. Senate and a regularly scheduled election for the same U.S. Senate seat on the June 2022 Primary ballot. 

Elected Office Current Officeholder Term
U.S. Senate* Alex Padilla 6 years
U.S. Representative in Congress, District 3 John Garamendi 2 years
State Assembly, District 1 Megan Dahle 2 years
State Senate, District 4 Jim Nielsen 4 years
State Governor Gavin Newsom 4 years
State Lieutenant Governor Eleni Kounalakis 4 years
Secretary of State Shirley Weber 4 years
State Controller Betty Yee 4 years
State Treasurer Fiona Ma 4 years
State Attorney General Rob Bonta 4 years
State Insurance Commissioner Ricardo Lara 4 years
State Board of Equalization, District 1 Ted Gaines 4 years
State Superintendent of Public Instruction Tony Thurmond 4 years
County Superior Court Judge Candace Heidelberger 6 years
County Superior Court Judge Yvette Durant 6 years
County Assessor Sue Horne 4 years
County Auditor - Controller Marcia Salter 4 years
County Board of Supervisors, District 3 Dan Miller 4 years
County Board of Supervisors, District 4 Sue Hoek 4 years
County Clerk Recorder / Registrar of Voters Gregory J. Diaz 4 years
County District Attorney Jesse Wilson 4 years
County Sheriff – Coroner – Public Administrator Shannan Moon 4 years
County Superintendent of Schools Scott W. Lay 4 years
County Treasurer – Tax Collector Tina Vernon 4 years
City of Nevada City – Mayor Duane Strawser 4 years
City of Nevada City – Council Member Erin Minett 4 years
Placer County Superintendent of Schools Gayle Garbolino - Mojica 4 years